Parent Boards

St. Francis de Sales School treasures its parent volunteers. Parents are encouraged to help out in many different ways. By giving their time, talent, and treasure parents help make St. Francis a better place for students to learn and grow. All school boards are advisory in nature. They differ from their public school counterparts in that they can only influence the decision-makers, our Pastor and Principal. 

 School Board

Please click here to read this informational letter from President Robert Quast on behalf of the entire school board.

Please click here to read the approved School Board Bylaws.

The School Board meets the second Wednesday of each month. All are welcome to attend meetings. The St. Francis School Board exists to advise the Pastor and the Principal on the conduct of school operations and to help in planning for the school's future. Current School Board members are:

President: Robert Quast
Vice President: Allison Villinski
Secretary: Roseanne Niese
Member: Mike Muir
Member: Chris Sikorski
Member: Katie Grund

Parent Teacher Organization (PTO)

The PTO usually meets on the third Monday of each month and is responsible for many activities throughout the school year. The mission of the PTO is to promote and support the educational, community, and social programs at St. Francis de Sales School. The PTO provides an opportunity for parents and teachers to work together for the good of the students, to grow in mutual respect and concern, raise funds to purchase supplies, equipment, and other items to aid in the educational experience of the students and to fund special programs and activities. Lastly, the PTO organizes fundraising events like Spirit Day to support its efforts. We encourage parents to attend meetings and volunteer to help out whenever possible.

PTO Board 2018-19:

Athletic Board

The Athletic Board meets the first Monday of the month. This group of individuals oversees the extracurricular athletic program. The Athletic Director is a non-voting member who reports directly to the Principal.

Athletic Board 2017-18:

Athletic Director: Jim Ronayne, (847) 922-8703, jronayne@comcast.net
President: Jeff Kinsey, (847) 736-1943, jeffkinsey77@yahoo.com
First Vice President - Equipment: Tim Mack, (312) 339-3929, timmack407@msn.com
First Vice President - Equipment: John Bajerski, (773) 386-0100, bajerski@ameritech.net
Second Vice President - Head of Coaches: Zos Alivia, (309) 363-7888, zos.alivia@yahoo.com
Treasurer: Rich Cordova, (847) 340-5985, rcordova@assuranceagency.com
Secretary: Joe Villinski, (847) 722-6276, joevwrites@yahoo.com
Uniforms: Jackie Marcheschi, (847) 414-3728, cspider_man@comcast.net
Concessions: Lauren Donnelly, (847) 401-6224, smeelmd@comcast.net
Registration: Lauren Gillis, (847) 970-0447, laurengillis@yahoo.com
Volunteers: Lisa Labuda, (224) 456-8283, lisaam850@ameritech.net
Website/Registration: Mark Geisler, (847) 508-7942, mgeisler@intlfire.com
Tournaments: Rick Ulbrich, (847) 302-8230, rick.ulbrich@aonhewitt.com
Banking/Fundraising: Peter Galdoni, (847) 721-6394, pgaldoni@aol.com